Inspiration for Women Seeking that Peace of Mind


Today I woke up and I’m still thinking about that woman whose letters I read, for whom I wish there is more I can do. It makes me feel helpless, though in reality we are not. There is always some way in which women can reach out to each other and touch lives. That’s how we were made. We don’t have to physically do something in order to help someone. A mere smile, a mere hug, a word or encouragement…these ‘little’ things can have big effects.

 Hopefully through this site, when she comes and reads (and she does) she can be inspired in her situation to make it right, make it better, by putting herself first.  This is also for all the other women in the world who have similar stories, who are seeking that peace of mind.

Click on the link below to get a gist of that woman’s story. With permission from her, I will share more of it with you soon.

A Woman’s Cry for Help: Help me Get Through to this Woman

To every woman, stay strong, keep the faith, love and believe in yourself. Refuse to let anyone else put you down, oppress or trample upon you.

Woman to Woman, May 27, 2010

Please leave your comments. This site is meant for us to talk about things woman to woman. If you have something/article you wish to share email womantowomansite@gmail.com

3 thoughts on “Inspiration for Women Seeking that Peace of Mind

  1. Dear Mystery Woman, if you do drop by the site today, I hope you are inspired, I hope you gather up your energy and your courage, I hope you find peace of mind. The women of Woman to Woman send their love.

  2. i appreciate this so much. i’m no mystery, i just don’t use my full name here for the sake of my family. i do want to apologize for not believing in god, but alas!, i can’t. what i do believe in is human kindness and empathy. so, thank you for the reinforcement.

    here’s what we really have here. i’m going to try to put this as succinctly as possible:

    there is a breakdown in police training when it comes to officer discretion for family violence incidents.

    there is a breakdown in our family court system where many times abusers, who have more money, are given custody of children.

    safeplace and many other domestic violence resource centers work directly with the internal affairs department of police departments, who are notoriously self protecting, and have no ability to help battered women accused of crimes.

    most battered women accused of crimes have NO resources to even fight their criminal charges, much less any of the three points i have mentioned above.

    i fought and i won a dismissal. but, i still have a charge. not a conviction, a charge. if i go forth in a divorce and further, a custody fight i WILL NOT STAND A SNOWBALL’S CHANCE IN HELL.

    does that make any sense?

    i hope it does. if you need more information on how to help battered women i would highly recommend reading this article: http://docs.google.com/viewer?a=v&q=cache:r35ZX32oc1kJ:stopviolence.com/domviol/WhySheSometimesStays.pdf+20+reasons+why+she+sometimes+stays&hl=en&gl=us&pid=bl&srcid=ADGEESjdg9uPEPAifTv2uhew4rsnRydIdt5Sfx5fGupyeA8vTYn_lQ1MUTa6XSpcq6uYaShoW7ip6QZhEypk9HNTObNoeA3XpjGSnuPoh9lbSMxohW_GHbE7z3jdzfxOaIzA3MxmrQrs&sig=AHIEtbQA04ViU-qNwbzmAkRZmhGp4ZTmZw

    leaving is much more complicated than we tell each other it is. every case is different, but beyond blaming a victim, the second worst thing you can do for one is to blindly encourage her to leave without the proper planning.

    more women are killed in IPV when trying to leave the relationship than at any other time.

    please link to me whenever you wish. i find your interest in this subject very heartening. take care and have a great day!

    – mystery woman.

  3. **Thanks for deciding to stop by. I hope you didnt mind me giving you the appellation “Mystery Woman”, well I noticed you used it to sign out (smile). I also understand the need to keep your identity. I also understand your choice of faith. You choose to believe in God if you desire. That’s very fine. None of us are less different or less important if we don’t believe. I used your words to show the dept of your situation to the other women reading.
    **I see your points, about your circumstances, and I respect them. As I mentioned, I’m not a counselor or professional social worker, just someone who wants to help women in any way I can. I really don’t wish to give advice, just give my opinions. More importantly, you are engaged in this process.
    **You will survive everything. Inside of you I feel a strong woman. Now you may not have the resources but you be sure that someone will help you somehow. I’ll have a look your state laws as well.
    I, along with the other women who visit this site, will always have an ear open to listen if you have something to say. Thanks again and for the references.

Leave a Reply

