I Was Born Special

Posted on Updated on


Do you know me? Do you know who I am? Are you sure? Were you there?

Do you know where I came from?  I do, I know who I am, I know I remember where I came from.

I remember my struggles, my pains and my sufferings. Were you there to hold me when I needed a shoulder to cry on? When I needed a hand to guide me? When I needed a word to encourage me? When I needed the comfort of someone’s presence?

No! You were not there!

 

Don’t you for one moment think that I don’t deserve  my reward; don’t you for one moment think that I don’t deserve to be where I am now.

How could you? How dare you envy me? Where were you when I cried out to my Father, begging him to take away the pain and the suffering I endure?

I whined because I was too young to understand that the process I dreaded and despised so much,

It was my Father’s way of molding and shaping me into the beautiful person that I am.

 

It was His way of strengthening my character, I was bended into shape, I was broken, I felt tattered and torn

My soul felt sore. Oh! How I ached . There wasn’t enough tears for me to shed

The only one there for me was my Father. He loved me with an everlasting love

He is my Jehovah Rapha. He healed me from the very depths of my being,

He put the pieces of my broken heart, all of me back together.

 

I remember now the secret that was whispered in my ear at birth, I was too young to recall…

I AM HIS GREATEST MIRACLE IN THE WORLD! I am the only one like me! I am rare!

I am special! Today I reclaim, proclaim, and celebrate my rarity and uniqueness.

 

Do you know me? Do you know who I am? It doesn’t matter what you think, I know who I am.

I am special! I was chosen! God knew me before I was formed.

He took me in his arms and loved me. He showed me His mercy, His awesomeness.

He showed me His faithfulness. He blessed me; He comforted me, even before I knew Him as my Lord and Saviour.  

He healed my brokeness and made me whole again.

 

I serve Him in Spirit and in truth. His joy is my strength.

I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills from whence cometh my help, my help comes from the Lord.

I will look to Him always for inspiration and guidance at all times. I will learn to wait on Him. For His word said “those who wait on the Lord shall be renewed in strength, they shall mount up with wings as eagles, they shall run and not be weary, they shall walk and not faint.”

 

In my struggles, I learnt that the only way to top is by digging a hole.

I learnt that one of the principles of success is contentment, “contentment comes from within, it destroys jealousy and celebrates success in others”

I also learnt that true security really does not lie in the things that one has, but the things one can do without.

 

So instead of wondering about me, or scheming against your brothers or sisters,

celebrate with them in their time of success.

Your day will come too; it will soon be your turn. It is God’s intention that we all prosper and that none shall perish.

God’s word is life, it does not lie, He is faithful to all those who trust Him.

 

And to you who do not know Him as Lord and Saviour I urge you, hurry up, hurry, He is waiting on you. You do not have much time left. Our days are numbered.

Saints of God, I urge you to seek God’s will for your life, and line up your will with the will of God – “Not my will Lord but thy will be done”.

When God is with us there is not one who dare be against us. And remember, nothing is impossible with God.

No mountain is too high, God is really able to do exceedingly, abundantly, above all we could ask or think.

Focus and be anxious for nothing, keep your eyes of faith on God always, He would never let you down.

 

˜Zoe Mendez˜

Leave a Reply

