Phrases Single Women Speak that Repel Mr. Right

Posted on Updated on


By  Erica Johnson, The Attracting Mr. Right Mentor, and Woman to Woman Contributor  Join us on FACEBOOK

Erica Johnson

Is Your Tongue Your Worst Enemy?

When I was a little girl my father would always tell me that my mouth would get me in trouble. I used to talk back a lot, but I didn’t fully understand what he meant. Now that I have gotten older I finally understand what it means when people say, “Your tongue can be your worst enemy.”

I am a firm believer of the law of attraction and I integrate all of its principles into my coaching program with my clients. One issue that I know that a lot of women are having with attracting Mr. Right is their choice of words.

I bet you are wondering how can your words attract or repel Mr. Right. It is very simple. Whatever you continue to say and focus on expands or is attracted to you.

There are many women out there who are repelling Mr. Right with the following terms:

“All men are dogs.”

“I can’t find a good man.”

“All the good men are taken.”

“All the good men are either gay or married.”

These are just a few that I have heard but there are definitely more. These women who constantly use these phrases are the ones who seem to attract these types of situations into their lives.

So how can you change it? Easy, change your language. I know it may be difficult to adopt a new attitude, but beginning today, I would like for you to become aware of your language.

A phrase that I used to say is “All men cheat.” And guess what type of men and situation I seemed to attract into my life?

I attracted a man that either was already with someone and wanted me to be his girlfriend on the side or either cheated on me. So you have to change your language.

Your Mr. Right Attraction Assignment

I want you to start becoming aware of the language that you are using on a day to day basis. Are you one of the women who are constantly speaking one of the phrases I mentioned above?

Answer the following questions: 

What am I saying about men on a daily basis?

Is it negative or positive?

What type of man do I seem to be attracting into my life right now?

What type of men have I attracted in the past?

I also want you to start changing your language and saying the following things on a day-to-day basis:

“There are a lot of good single men in the world.”

“I am worthy of having a good man in my life.”

“There is a good man waiting to come into my life.”

These are just a few affirmations you can begin to say on a day-to-day basis but you can also create your own.

 Click to see Erica’s Profile

All rights reserved 2011      Join us on FACEBOOK

One thought on “Phrases Single Women Speak that Repel Mr. Right

    cassandra thomas said:
    March 14, 2011 at 5:01 pm

    i do believe in the power of attraction ,and if we continue to see men always in a negative way ,all the negative frequency are drawn to our lives wether we believe it or not

Leave a Reply

